A consensus-based transparency checklist

Balazs Aczel*, Barnabas Szaszi, Alexandra Sarafoglou, Zoltan Kekecs, Šimon Kucharský, Daniel Benjamin, Christopher D. Chambers, Agneta Fisher, Andrew Gelman, Morton A. Gernsbacher, John P. Ioannidis, Eric Johnson, Kai Jonas, Stavroula Kousta, Scott O. Lilienfeld, D. Stephen Lindsay, Candice C. Morey, Marcus Monafò, Benjamin R. Newell, Harold PashlerDavid R. Shanks, Daniel J. Simons, Jelte M. Wicherts, Dolores Albarracin, Nicole D. Anderson, John Antonakis, Hal R. Arkes, Mitja D. Back, George C. Banks, Christopher Beevers, Andrew A. Bennett, Wiebke Bleidorn, Ty W. Boyer, Cristina Cacciari, Alice S. Carter, Joseph Cesario, Charles Clifton, Ronán M. Conroy, Mike Cortese, Fiammetta Cosci, Nelson Cowan, Jarret Crawford, Eveline A. Crone, John Curtin, Randall Engle, Simon Farrell, Pasco Fearon, Mark Fichman, Willem Frankenhuis, Alexandra M. Freund, M. Gareth Gaskell, Roger Giner-Sorolla, Don P. Green, Robert L. Greene, Lisa L. Harlow, Fernando Hoces De La Guardia, Derek Isaacowitz, Janet Kolodner, Debra Lieberman, Gordon D. Logan, Wendy B. Mendes, Lea Moersdorf, Brendan Nyhan, Jeffrey Pollack, Christopher Sullivan, Simine Vazire, Eric-Jan Wagenmakers

*Corresponding author for this work

Research output: Contribution to journalArticleScientificpeer-review

101 Downloads (Pure)


We present a consensus-based checklist to improve and document the transparency of research reports in social and behavioural research. An accompanying online application allows users to complete the form and generate a
report that they can submit with their manuscript or post to a public repository.
Original languageEnglish
Pages (from-to)4-6
JournalNature Human Behaviour
Issue number1
Publication statusPublished - 2019


Dive into the research topics of 'A consensus-based transparency checklist'. Together they form a unique fingerprint.

Cite this